Select Page

SDRA Board of Directors

The SDRA Board of Directors is composed of 25 community volunteers. The Mayor and Aldermen of the City of Savannah appoint all Board members for one- or four-year terms. The Executive Committee comprises the Board Chair, Chair-Elect, Past Chair, Secretary/Treasurer, Director At-Large, and Parliamentarian.

Savannah residents may apply to serve on the Board of Directors during open-application periods. For more information, please visit the City of Savannah website. If you are interested in participating on one of SDRA’s committees, please contact us at (912) 651-6973 or



  • Brad Baugh
  • John R. BennettChair
  • Barbara CorteseParliamentarian
  • Theodora “T” L. Gongaware
  • Adam Kirk
  • Tom Kohler
  • Jerry Lominack
  • Marysue Gaudio McCarthyDirector At-Large
  • Dawn MorganPast Chair


  • Meg (Albertson) Pace
  • Kris PatelSecretary/Treasurer
  • Connie Pinkerton
  • Stephen Plunk
  • Henry “Hank” Reed II
  • Dorothy Strong
  • Beth Vantosh
  • Milton Vazquez
  • Christine Wacta